Creating Your Own Space | Photowall Review

I recently did a blog post all about figuring out my place in the blogging world, you may remember it included the word ‘niche’ several times. I spoke about changing my blogging schedule and not being sure which direction I wanted to take my blog.

Well. A month later and everything I said there went completely out of the window with the decision to take on a food challenge in January and dedicating a full week of content to it.

However, something I else I took from that post was the need to think about what I wanted to produce and where I can get my inspiration from. With that in mind, when Photowall reached out and asked me if I’d like to review one of their products I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

I wanted something that would both make me happy and motivate me at the same time. I, like Blair Waldorf, find both of these things in Central Park. Living in a small town in Northern England, that isn’t exactly in my day-to-day. I love the peacefulness of the park in the middle of the hustle of the city. I looked at their options for cities and skylines then decided I wanted something a little more personal. My mum took this photo and those two people walking down those steps? That’s me, with my grandad. I know, I’m adorable.

The Product

As for the canvas itself, I was extremely happy with the quality. It feels very thick and durable. I had my hands all over it attempting to put it together and it didn’t leave any marks and I never felt like I was about to stick one of my nails through it or anything ridiculous like that. The image itself looks incredible blown up. The frame also feels very solid.

The canvas took about a week to arrive which I didn’t think was so bad considering I had used my own image.

Assembling it was a little challenging. The process itself is very easy, but it’s definitely a two-man job, especially when you’re working with a larger frame. I opted for a 90x60cm canvas. Two women assembled this one, one just under 5’1” and the other just over 5’2”, someone with longer arms would have made the whole process go a lot smoother.

The downside of getting one so large? I ordered it without thinking about where it’s going to go so for now you’re seeing a photo of a temporary location on my floor.

Hugo gave it a thorough inspection and he approves of the quality as well.

If you’d like your own canvas or wall mural from Photowall  to create your own happy space you can use the code GlowSteadyCampaign2018 for 20% off. The code is valid for 30 days.

The photos used in this post are unedited so you can see the quality of the canvas accurately.

 

This product was very kindly gifted to me by Photowall but all opinions are my own. 

Follow:
Share:

26 Comments

  1. 30th January 2018 / 7:07 pm

    Wow! This is amazing! The canvas looks really good. I’ve always wanted one of my own photography as an art work in the house. Did they ask for a specific quality picture?

    http://www.aditispen.com

  2. 30th January 2018 / 7:07 pm

    I’ve heard nothing but great things about this company and everyone who’s reviewed one has had such a gorgeous photo – including you! I’m sure you’ll find the perfect place for it eventually – very kind of your doggo to model it for your readers too 😉 xxx

  3. 30th January 2018 / 7:07 pm

    I’ve heard nothing but great things about this company and everyone who’s reviewed one has had such a gorgeous photo – including you! I’m sure you’ll find the perfect place for it eventually – very kind of your doggo to model it for your readers too 😉 xxx

  4. 30th January 2018 / 7:10 pm

    Wow – this is gorgeous! That picture is amazing – I’m sure it makes it so much more special to you then having just a random photo on the wall. It will be great when you find the place you want to put it 🙂

    Amy,
    https://creativenails.uk

  5. 30th January 2018 / 7:12 pm

    That looks great, I might have to consider getting one of one of my photos! Lovely post x

  6. 30th January 2018 / 7:19 pm

    I worked with photowall last month and they were so lovely and their quality is so so good!

  7. 30th January 2018 / 7:19 pm

    I have heard of this company is such great terms! The canva looks great! I would love to have some on my walls! Maybe when I get my own flat! xx corinne

  8. Lea
    30th January 2018 / 7:27 pm

    Such a nice picture and really loved reading your post. It’s so important to create your happy place and even when it is a photo that gives you that happy feeling.

  9. 30th January 2018 / 7:32 pm

    New York is top of my places I want to visit so loving the choice of image It looks fantastic and of great quality and you can’t complain with delivery that quick !! Great post

    Melanie | http://www.frasersfunhouse.com

  10. 30th January 2018 / 7:34 pm

    Aww I love this! I’ve been blogging over a year and I swear my blog changes a little with each post! Don’t worry too much about finding you and sticking to schedules, concentrate on what you want to do first and you’ll find it! No matter how niche your market is 😉 like what I did there? Xx

  11. Hannah
    30th January 2018 / 7:45 pm

    I love having my own photographs surrounding me in my bedroom because it reminds me what I am working for and I love being surrounded by photographs of my friends & family & pets when they cannot be there in person. I too understand the beauty of New York although I’m more of a Serena girl than a Blair girl. xx

  12. 30th January 2018 / 8:03 pm

    Realy lovely post, i love the canvas the photo is so lovely and sentimental. Great post it made me feel really cosy haha

  13. 31st January 2018 / 3:42 pm

    I love these canvas style photos. I have small one from a family vacation a few years ago and I adore looking at it.

  14. 31st January 2018 / 4:10 pm

    This looks great, awesome to have your own personalised canvas! Hopefully you find somewhere to put it up! x
    Emily | thatcreativegenius.wordpress.com

  15. 31st January 2018 / 6:40 pm

    This is such a great present idea! I love it! xx

  16. 31st January 2018 / 10:32 pm

    I’ve not heard of this company but I’m deafly going to check now. That picture is amazing, I love the fact that the quality was great even when it was blown up so much

  17. 1st February 2018 / 12:51 pm

    That’s awesome! it looks really good!

  18. 1st February 2018 / 8:08 pm

    This is gorgeous! It’s really nice that you can use your own photos as it makes it so much more personal, this would make a lovely gift!

  19. 5th February 2018 / 2:39 am

    These turned out amazing! How gorgeous is that picture of you and your grandad walking down the steps together! So lovely! xx

  20. 15th February 2018 / 6:56 pm

    Wow I love this! Not only is the picture so beautiful and somehow calming, but I also love the personal part to it, especially with the people in the picture being you and your grandfather! I looove Chicago and I took so many pictures that would look magical on a canvas… just need to choose the perfect one!
    Love, Antonia
    https://antoniagsnr.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:

Looking for Something?